Lorry Patton's Travel Tips 'n' Tales
Book Low airfares online!
Search TTnT
Home Travel Tips Travel Tales Travel News Travel Events Holiday Packages Address Directory

Nassau
Travel Tips
Getting to The Bahamas »
Nassau Tales
Nassau News


Bahamas
Belize
Canada
Caribbean
China
Costa Rica
Cuba
Denmark
Ecuador
Egypt
England
Fiji
France
Germany
Greece
Israel
Italy
Kenya
Mexico
Peru
Portugal
Russia
Scotland
South_Korea
Sweden
Switzerland
Tahiti
Thailand
United States

Nassau
Travel

Special Packages
Lorry Patton's Travel Booking Center
Low Airfares Hotel Deals Vacation Packages Cruise Specials Discount Car Rentals
Flights Lodging Packages Cruises Car Rentals
Introduction Tips Tales News Directory
Home / Bahamas / Nassau / Travel Tips /
Getting to The Bahamas
» Book Air, Car or Hotel

Getting to The Bahamas
  Nassau Travel Tip


airplane_logo.jpg Nassau International Airport accommodates most of the major airlines with service to the islands and, except from Canada and countries in close proximity to The Bahamas like Jamaica, most international visitors arriving by air connect through a US departure gate.
The majority of the "out islands" have their own small airfields. Visitors with pilot licenses who wish to land on The Bahamas need the following: Three copies of the C7A Bahamas Customs form, a Bahamas Immigration Card for the pilot and each passenger and proof of citizenship for all.
A few resorts on the outer islands offer pickup service to private airstips on their properties.
AIRLINES WITH SERVICE TO THE BAHAMAS INCLUDE:
Air Canada aircanada.com
American Eagle aa.com
Air Jamaica airjamaica.com
British Airways britishairways.com
Continental continental.com
Delta deltaairlines.com
Private marinas allow easy access to boaters. Contact the Port Authority Department in Nassau at 242-322-1596 or 242-326-7354 for particulars.
Cruise ships that call on ports in The Bahamas include:
Holland America hollandamerica.com
Carnival Cruises carnival.com
Celebrity Cruises celebrity-cruises.com
Costa Cruise Line costacruises.com
Disney Cruise Line disneycruise.com
Royal Caribbean International royalcaribbean.com
Premier Cruises premiercruises.com
Norwegian Cruise Lines ncl.com



 Travel Tips in Related Destinations
Anguilla
  Getting to Anguilla
  Money
  Weather
Barbados
  Barbados Weather
  Getting Around Barbados
  Getting to Barbados
Havana
  Weather
Long Island
  Bahamas Weather
  Getting Married in The Bahamas
  Getting to The Bahamas
  Long Island Highlights
  Packing for the Bahamas
  Places to Stay on Long Island

Special Vacation Packages to Nassau 





Nassau Address Directory
-hotels
-resorts
-travel writers
Destinations in
The Caribbean

Jump to
Bahamas
Home Page